Itchin for a Fight…

It’s been a very long time since I’ve been very interested in anything related to SecondLife. I basically log in, play Zyngo, and log out. Sometimes I’ll buy hair but by the next time I log in, I’m lucky if I remmy that I bought it, let alone what it was named. I use to follow my bloglines religiously – Oh I need to remmy to buy that, there’s a new release, oh that’s cute! Slowly but surely my real life blog subscrips started outnumbering my SL blog subscrips… and now? Well now I barely even check in on that. I feel like I should feel ashamed, but nope, there’s no shame here.

I was thinking today that the only thing that seems to spark my interest lately in SL is a good fight, some dramz or pretty much any conflict I can find. I don’t always need SL for that though as there is plenty of it on plurk. Mostly SL folks too. It’s where I’m planted, where I can feel connected without actually logging in & it appears to be SFW.

In any society be it online, offline etc. there’s always going to be conflict. There’s some that embrace it (raises her hand high), some that cry about it, victims, and the victimizers. The ones that are the biggest dramites, we love to hate them. I bet you can name 3-4 off the top of your head right now. I’ll give you a second to think on it.

I guess we can call these shit starters, dramites and llamas necessary evils.  A necessary evil is anything which, despite being considered to have undesirable qualities, is preferable to its absence. We have those people in SL and on plurk. I’ve seen a lot of dramz lately and I’m just eating it up. As ya’ll know I’m one of the few that actually admit that I loves me some drama, as said many times before. I love drama in a box, with a fox and all while wearing socks… or even just with my morning coffee.

Basically it comes down to this… although everybody loves to whine about the shit stirrers, they are a large part of what makes us keep coming back. So mayhaps just mayhaps we should stop publically hating, blocking & muting the necessary evils, grab some popcorn & watch the show. After all everyone loves a good show.

Have you hugged your llama today?

2 Responses to “Itchin for a Fight…”

  1. *hugs her Llama*

    I love drama..I just don’t always know where to find the drama until it’s over and done with. Then I read, laugh and carry on with my day. And I’ll also admit that I don’t think I would like to be the center of drama either.

    Without drama there would be no SL, plurk or any other social network for us to play with. It’s what makes the world go around.

  2. Lizzie Lexington Says:

    LOL I actually made fun of the dramazz today on my blog. I love it and need it my SL, YAY!

Comments are closed.

