A New Era for mechanizedLIFE in SL

mechanizedLIFE

mechanizedLIFE

In case you didn’t know it, I’m a “Geek.”   Technology has been a passion of mine and I enjoy buying and creating new gadgets here in SL.

CalendarCog HUD

CalendarCog HUD

One of my favorite gadgets I have used for the last eight months is the CalendarCog HUD.  This nifty little piece of technology was created by Alidar Moxie who also created the mechanizedLIFE brand.  It allows you to view and manipulate your Google Calendars from within the Second Life Client.  I have found this to be a great tool to remind me of appointments and events.

The purpose of this post is not to provide a review for CalendarCog HUD or the other CalendarCog products, but to let everyone know about an exciting new development for the entire mechanizedLIFE brand.   The brand has been purchased by CodeBastard Redgrave, creator of the MachinimaCam HUD and creator of the acclaimed Boudoir Rouge portrait series.

Codie is a great creator and savvy SL business person, who I believe will continue to enhance the mechanizedLIFE brand and make it even better!   Codie has already released a Very Cool URL on a Prim Rezzer that I will provide a review of in the near future.

3 Responses to “A New Era for mechanizedLIFE in SL”

  1. Starfire Silverstar Says:

    Woo hoo!!!… great blog Val! Oh the role out party was the best, and as usual CodeBastard has outdone herself in converting the sim! WTG Code… this gal knows how to have a release party! I suggest that everyone get their pixilated bums down to mechanizedLIFE to check out these products. (Too bad the sale ended a few minutes ago.) See you on the grid y’all! *grins and waves* xxxses! (And Val, you keep rocking on baby!) ~ Star (BotBabes AI & Robotics)

  2. Even without a sale, the ML products are worth it when you consider the Alidar Moxie devices are supported by hosting servers, no small expense month after month after you’ve paid in full for that service!

    *Not to mention that I am at your beck and call should something FAIL! 😉

  3. I have the Calendar CogHUD. Amazing tool!

Comments are closed.

