Hey dere!

As the newest writer on The Rev, I wanted my first post to be an introductory one. I don’t know if you know me. I write Shopping Cart Disco, along with a team, and I’m a designer. I love reading SL Revolution and I’m amazed the gang wanted to take a chance on me as a writer. I’m excited about it because I think I can be more free and blunt here than at SCD. I’m not sure that was the desired effect.

So enough about me, I want to tell you what I’m going to do for you. I’m going to write what I want; I won’t lie about that. If you don’t like it, please feel free to tell me. I’m going to tell you things to make you laugh. I’m going to tell you things that make you uncomfortable. Also, I’m probably going to tell you things that make you very, very angry. It’ll be fun.

What I won’t ever do is bullshit you. I’m here for the same reason you are. Let’s stick it out together, eh?

10 Responses to “Hey dere!”

  1. ♥JellyBean♥ Says:

    Welcome aboard 🙂

  2. Okay, I just have to ask…where are your clothes from? I love your outfit!

  3. Bullshit me baby. 🙂
    Seriously, YAY!!!!!

  4. damn! I was wondering when I would get to see a bit more of your writing! If comments have anything to say as to what is in store for Rev…this should be good!

  5. Awww, bullshit. Can we have a little fighting in the comments? C’mon!

    (Nice to see you here, Iris. Don’t hold back, and thanks for the SLsecret feature over at SCD, I eat that drama for breakfast. Though no fashionista me, I have been reading SDC, particularly following the ripped content posts. Thanks for the good reporting.)

  6. Hey Iris, and welcome!

  7. hawksrock Says:

    Welcome! Please place all seat backs in the upright position, and HOLD ON!! 🙂 Excited to have you on board, and very much looking forward to your posts.

  8. Awwww, you guys are too sweet to me 🙂 So happy to be here.

    Portia: You can see my Tuesday Lookbook post this last week on SCD for the outfit details!

  9. yayyy welcome Iris! Great introduction and I look forward to some great posts!

Comments are closed.

