Slut Reclaimation

Before y’all get to thinking this is a generic “ZOMG blingtards and fat arsed people who dress like sluts are the curse of second life and should all be locked up” it isn’t. You see I’m a slut. Of the pictures above you’ll usually find me in the outfit on the right. But without knickers. I’ll change my title to Slut, I’ll have an alt called Slutty McGertrude, I’ll stand in a densely populated sim and sing the “I’m a slut™” song.

The problem is, not everyone thinks like me (prolly a good thing in all honesty) and the word slut is a dirty word. No just in the sense of it being synonymous with sex, but in the fact that most of the human race considers it an insult. Back when slut started it was used to describe someone who was slovenly and lazy, and yes, that description fits me to a tee. But the more modern usage (What?! The 1400’s were modern?) it means a woman who is sexually promiscuous.

Now I’m not promiscuous, I love sex, but only with one person, so what the fook am I meant to call myself? Nymphomaniac implies I have mental problems, horny isn’t really getting to the crux of the matter.. Eager? Wet and wild? Please…

The base fact is there is no positive word for women who like sex. Men have butts loads, but women have nowt. So what I want is to claim the word slut in the name of sex loving girlies everywhere (or at least in SL). If you like sex you are a slut, you can be an anal slut, a blow job slut, a willing slut, an angry slut.. Whatever, even if you just like to get your bewbies out so everyone looks, the point of the matter is you are a slut and you should be damn proud of it.

9 Responses to “Slut Reclaimation”

  1. *chokes on my bagel and sprays pieces all over my screen*

    Your right about being no positive word for girls that loves sex, and its always over-viewed negatively. Hence why we should re-appropriate the “slut” proudly.

    PS: I am promiscuous and i love it.

  2. Is there no in-between? The world is not always black and white. I like being a slut sometimes, but not always. And where in that diagram would fit my tiny budgie avatar? It’s naked, but it ain’t slutty…(at least i hope not!)

  3. Cincia Singh Says:

    LMAO … what’s so friggin sensible about knee high clod-hopper boots? Have you ever tried shopping all day in those things? Oh, and since when do we use the “guys” definition of slut? Sheesh you guys are so 30 seconds ago with this type of article.

  4. What if you just like showing a lot of leg in a tiny skirt and display cleavage, but you keep the sensible shoes and you don’t sleep with anyone? Is there a word for that? I’m going to make one up if there’s not.

  5. Tiernan Serpentine Says:

    I’d like to hear the whole of the “I’m a Slut™” song. That might clear up any confusion over exact meanings and implications.

  6. […] reclaimed the term “slut” here.    I am about to reclaim […]

  7. CompleteMILF Says:

    i think i fucking adore you. i dont believe in sluts. if you are an adult and like to have sex, do it. it is no one’s business unless they are in the bed with you. lol

  8. Here here sister!

Comments are closed.

