We wanna start a Revolution…

You say you want a revolution
Well, you know
We all want to change the world
You tell me that it’s evolution
Well, you know
We all want to change the world

“Revolution” by The Beatles

  • I want to change the world.
  • I want to be part of something bigger than myself.
  • I want to have an opinion.
  • I will not be afraid if it is the minority opinion.
  • I will not follow others just because it is the “in thing” or I am worried what someone else thinks.
  • I want to take the path less traveled.
  • I want to serve notice to those who suck, that you will be called out.
  • I want to get to the bottom of things.
  • I do not want to lead a boring mundane life.
  • I want to join a team of seven of the best bloggers who are willing to speak the truth.
  • I want to invite you along for the ride.

We have an incredible team of seven well known bloggers who are ready to start the revolution… now!

3 Responses to “We wanna start a Revolution…”

  1. what revolution are you making exactly?

  2. Excellent question, Thema. I have a lot of things I want to change. First and foremost, I want to reclaim the blogosphere. It seems like people have gotten soft. I am not sure if it is some sort of backlash against the Brutal Honesty fallout, political correctness gone haywire, or else people thinking that being nice means not saying anything at all. We need some stronger opinions out there, because soft gets pretty boring. We need people who are willing to take on topics that others are afraid to touch. I’m not saying we are always going to be right, or that we are going to try to intentionally be mean about something, but we are not going to avoid a scuffle.

    I will be disappointed if all of our writers feel exactly the same on all the issues. We need to have active discussion, critique, and dialogue about the hot topics of today. In fact, we are going to welcome people to write a story on any hot topic, or to blog against our position on something, and we will publish it on our own blog (as long as it is written in an eloquent engaging fashion.) We are trying to mix things up a little bit, to get people to start thinking and having opinions again.

  3. *me sits and waits for the revolution to start. Sorry to say, I’m a bit sceptic. As a compulsive blog reader, most I see are nice blogs written by lovely people who for sure are candidates to cheer leader of the year or something like that – popularity contests and ego massages are difficult things to turn our backs to I’d say. But hey… guess hope’s the last thing to vanish, huh ?

Comments are closed.

